Mazda of Orange
Mazda of Orange Call Us
Mazda of Orange Get Directions Mazda of Orange header Dots Button
SALES: 888-721-9626 SERVICE: 888.695.7218 PARTS: 888.695.7218 1360 West Katella Ave. Orange, CA 92867
Sales: 888-721-9626
Service: 888.695.7218
Parts: 888.695.7218
Close
Close

Testimonials

Roxane P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2018
Couldn't Be Happier!

The best car buying experience yet! I spoke with Ramon in internet sales prior to going to the lot. He was knowledgeable, courtesy and friendly. My Mazda6 is ahhmazing! So easy to drive as well as being fun and sexy! (at least that's what all my friends say). Couldn't be happier- hope it lasts, but I must say I have always had good experiences with Mazda car- 1980 MAZDA GLC, 1986 RX7 and the 1996 MPV. Here's to fun driving!

David W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2018
They Make Me Feel Appreciated!

I have been a customer for many years and want to thank two very special employees, SARAH POSELL & GENARO OLIVIO (JR). WOW!!! Sarah & Genaro have assisted me many times over the years. They are true professionals with a Commitment to Excellence. They really care about their customers. They make me feel appreciated. It is a pleasure to continue to come to Ford of Orange. Thank you, David Wasserman

William J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2018
Great Place to Go!

Fast,friendly service. Advisers take information fast note all of your concerns and get you out the door quick. This is the second time I have them to service my truck and I will keep using them. Great place to go.

Roberto G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2018
Guest Service is Excellent

Guest service is excellent, the service is prompt, and the info prior and during service is a plus. Additionally, you can see your auto while it’s being serviced, that you don’t see in other places.

Denise I.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2018
They Made it a Streamline Process

Purchased our first Mazda ever; they made it a streamline process; had all basically done entire purchase over email and phone; arrived; signed and drive off. Very friendly; knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you

Amy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2017
Car Buying Experience Was Great!

First car buying experience was great! Came to look at a specific used vehicle but ended up with another that I fell in love with. Joseph helped me out and he was great! Not pushy and very helpful. Definitely will be back when my boyfriend buys a car (if a Mazda or Ford). Thank you Joseph for making my car buying experience very smooth.

Alex
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-12-2017
Got an Amazing Deal Without the Hassle

The entire team at Mazda of Orange made it so incredibly easy to leave happy. Got an amazing deal without the hassle. I would recommend Mazda of Orange for anyone looking for friendly and genuine service.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2016
The Team at Mazda of Orange are Great!

Julie and the team at Mazda of Orange are great! Julie works to make the deal happen. She is the definition of professional. There are too many pushy amateurs in car sales. See Julie and don't waste your time with games at other dealers.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2016
Thank You Gabino and Mazda of Orange!

The fastest and easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Searched for a car, found what I wanted, spoke to Gabino, he gave me a reasonable price, I asked him told hold the car for me because I was on my way. Upon arrival I was greeted by him, he showed me the car, we went to his office and completed the paperwork. No pressure to buy anything else. very professional. In and out was about an hour, which has got to be a record. It is for me, at least. I live far, so I don't know how often I'll be going back to rate other services, such as the service department, but this experience was an easy 5 stars. Thank you Gabino and Mazda of Orange!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2016
Julie is the best!

Very good experience. Julie is the best! She spends a good quality time with the customer and has a lot of patient. I like the fact that she gave us time to think and did not call or contact you too much like other salesperson do trying to push people to buy car as quickly so they can get some shady commission. So far Julie know how to handle business like a professional. I got my new Mazda with confidence because she makes sure that that is the car I really wanted. We shared a lot of story together, making car buying a more fun experience. Never once that she gave us a look that she just want to earn that commission when I buy the car.. rather I feel like talking to a close friend or family member. they should hire more people like her at the car dealers :p I strongly recommend talking to her if you ever need to buy a Ford or a Mazda.. You won't be missing out :))

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2015
Proud Mazda owner

The second I stepped into the dealership i received a warm welcome from Mr. Ben Franklin. Once it came down to purchasing and financing, i was helped with such warmth and respect. Instead of being ignored because I am a first time buyer, they gave me a great experience.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-25-2015
Customer Service

The sales reps quickness to get the deal done. Tito and Ray came up with the best deal. Financing department was kind enough to match my credit union APR.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-6-2015
Mazda of Orange is fantastic!

Mazda of Orange has been servicing my Mazda Tribute, when they took over Mazda of Anaheim I couldn't be more thrilled with your service department. Mary, is exceptional and makes sure every is 100%! She is a STAR and more.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-20-2015
Service

I liked that everyone is so friendly and that I was kept up to date with the work done on the car.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2015
Professional & kept to their words

All we can say is that this was a most pleasant experience in car buying, the best we've ever had. Both Ramon Palomo and you finance manager (forgot his name), were professional, kept to their words, and very courteous, never pushing anything on us. Wonderful experience! Loyel and Maureen Keeney

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-25-2015
Amazing Service Department

I cannot tell you enough how happy I am with Mazda of Orange Service Department. Bob and his team is truly the real thing when it comes to customer service. I have only had one problem with my 2014 Mazda 6 Grand Touring edition, but have also taken the car in quite a few times for regular service and oil changes. Bob's team was quite amazing every single time. Bob, Mary, Jason and the rest of the team are always professional and friendly no matter what your issue. I strongly recommend taking your car any brand or model to Bob's team at Mazda of Orange. Thanks guys.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2015
Great internet sale experience!

Fast, easy and fair! A 5-star internet sale manager named Julie Frisch - make sure you "ask" for her! Had my deal before walking in and I was out in less than 2-hour and that included a test drive (again) around the block for a final inspection, getting the additional accessories installed, car wash, fuel tank filled-up, a stack of financial paper work done with a wonderful guy named Bernard, and lastly, a vehicle equipment walk through with Julie Frisch before we drove home. Oh, and the first service will be on the house :-) Thank you, Mazda of Orange! You made internet car shopping a piece of cake :-).

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2014
I would recommend to friends and family for sure!

Al Teranhi was the guy who helped me out. He was so nice and considerate when trying to help me choose a car out. He considered my needs and helped choose the perfect car for me. I would recommend him to friends and family for sure!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2015
#1 Mazda Dealer

Very professional / friendly staff from A to Z experience Ali Tehrani Internet Sales/ Luis Parnass Floor Manager and Bernard N. Azar Finance Manager All made our visit to Mazda of Orange fun /memorable/exciting and now I considering upgrading my wife's car to another Mazda where we have never owned a Mazda before in whole entire 35 years I have been driving all kind of different Auto brands Honda/ BMW/ Toyota/ Mercedes / Jeep Cherokee so I personally think that having these valuable employees correct /friendly attitude /approach towards my family made me seriously giving more attention and consideration towards the brand itself but without these wonderful friendly Ali, Luis and Bernard I wouldn't know if I would of had the same experience in my visit to Mazda of Orange !? Maybe but I feel that those valuable/ honest/ friendly/helpful 3 individuals made even better than what any car buyer would have anticipated.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2015
Simple Six

The ease of buying my car was incredible. The service I received from the time I began the TrueCar process all the way through signing the papers was seamless. Buying a car has never been so stress-free.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-25-2015
Customer Service

The sales reps quickness to get the deal done. Tito and Ray came up with the best deal. Financing department was kind enough to match my credit union APR

Rez90fitness
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-19-2014
Sincere, personable, upfront. Not pushy.

Kellie K. was very sweet and upfront. She was very personable and did her best to meet our needs without being pushy. That's what attracted us to purchasing from Mazda of Orange, or else the bad reviews on Yelp may have steered us away. Always pay attention to your customers and make them feel welcomed, not badgered. Kellie was great! I recommend her greatly. Bernard is great in finance.

gregreee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2014
Excellent Service!

Henry, Al, Nery, Kellie, Carol, and another gentleman (I can't quite remember his name. I'm sorry! He was a taller gentleman with a goatee and bald head. He was the closer for Al) were all extremely helpful and very polite. Kellie's initial e-mail to me went a long way. She seemed very personable from the get-go and asked if I would prefer to be contacted through e-mail or phone. She even added a ":)" at the end of her e-mail which was a nice touch. She was very friendly and enthusiastic over the phone. When I came in Carol was quick to assist me and introduce me to Al. Al was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. We ended up running into Henry (who turned out to be a life-long friend/former boss of my father) and everyone treated us like family from there on out. Nery was extremely helpful as well and made the paperwork process a breeze. All-in-all, I had a great experience. I'm very happy about my choice to go with this dealership.

ShellyLG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2014
top sales experience!

Sales associate Ramon was very efficient in explaining the car inside and out. Took his time and made sure my mom was fully educated on all the gadgets. Its her first new car in 12 years and the experience for her was smooth and she was treated like a guest. Friendly and professional. Moms happy so over all experience was great. Thanks!

Jacky_21
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2014
Favorite Dealership!

The customer service was excellent! Luis & Peter W. was also very reasonable when negotiating the car's price! They were quick and were very welcoming!

BritneyLee90
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2014
Great Service

Really appreciated the complimentary car wash that came with my oil change as well as the free water bottles while we waited.

Cventura01
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2014
My Salesman was awesome!!

My salesman was awesome!! He listened to what I wanted in purchasing a car and very patient with me. He was not pushy at all into just trying to make a "sale"

Wishaw05
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2014
From Edmunds

Friendly customer service, your salesman and finance rep made us feel like were part of a family by talking about theirs and showing pictures of their family.

Ryan S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2014
Great people, great service

Great people, great service. Fixed the most annoying wind noise I had ever heard in my life. Jason Godbey was great and kept me up to date during the repairs. Shuttle dropped me off and picked me up even though I was just outside the drivers 10 mile range. Touch up paint I ordered was there the next day. My Mom services her car here too and she has been nothing but happy about her experiences here. I will be back for sure (but not too soon).

Angel B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-10-2013
Service with a smile

What? Why such a low rating? Their parts department and service department are Awesome. Service with a smile no matter how little the job is. Open 7 days a week....free coffee.. What more do you need? Plus a free car wash.

Nancie M
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2014
Highly recommended!

Went on truecar.com got pricing from 4 dealers and they were the lowest. They sent me an email with pricing I called them and said I was coming down Al checked to make sure color/options were available and texted me back. My husband and I drove down in and out quicker than any car purchase got best price free detail car washes and no charge for car alarm activation drove off in 2014 Mazda 3 happy ;) super nice highly recommend Al and Henry thank u!

Chandra Z
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2014
I could not ask for a better experience

Had a great experience buying my first new car - and first car at ALL in 30 years! Every single person involved in the process was courteous and helpful. I could not have asked for a better experience and I'm looking forward to a long relationship with this dealership for my regular maintenance and service.

Denis D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-5-2014
Highly recommend!

Over the course of a week I was in constant contact with a member of the Internet Sales team named Gabino after filling out a price quote online. He was able to essentially pre-approve my wife's and I 's credit for a 2014 CX-5 Sport and provide us with what we were looking for. We went on a test drive and just felt that the Sport wasn't the right model for us. We then were able to test drive a 2015 CX-5 Touring that my wife thought was perfect for us. We don't have the best credit scores in the world but the team at Mazda of Orange were able to work with us and make a deal that was fair to both of us. My wife and I would highly recommend Gabino (Internet Sales), Bernard (Finance Manager), and Scott (Sales Manager) and the rest of the team at Mazda of Orange for making the purchasing of new car less stressful and positive experience!

Amy R
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-12-2014
These folks are the real deal!

I would like to give a big THANK YOU to Larry, Bill and Pat. These gentlemen were respectful, courteous and super helpful. I took my 2012 Ford Fiesta in for an oil change and ended up buying a Mazda 2 hatchback. They had me out of there in less than two hours! Pat, the finance guy, called me the day after we closed to let me know that after shopping around, he was able to lower my interest rate and monthly payments. He went above and beyond. I have been raving about them all week to anyone that will listen. These folks are the real deal!

Richard S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2014
Their service department is top notch.

I've been bringing both my 2005 Mazdaspeed Miata and my 1993 Mazda Miata here for years now. Their service department is top notch. They don't try to sell you on anything that isn't needed. Also they fixed problems other Mazda dealers were stumped on, such as excessive play in my clutch pedal. They got a window to look through to the service bays so you know they won't be messing around. The sales department isn't all over you when you wait either. If you walk the lot, they will ask if they can help with anything and if you say that you're just looking, they will respect that and not bother you. The free coffee and water is really nice too. They even have a vending machine which is nice for munchies.

Abigail C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-16-2014
Recommending Clay to all my friends :)

I had such a great experience at this dealership! :) If you go, ask for CLAY! He is the best salesman there & he will go out of his way to help! He was very respectful and patient with us and not only worked with our price range, but wanted to get us into a car we both LOVED. My husband & I came in looking for a used car due to our budget and we ended up leaving with a 2015 Mazda CX5 at the price range we were looking for. Pat from financing was also great. My husband and I looked at many cars from many dealers and this was def the best salesman and experience we had. FYI, this was also not the first Mazda dealer we went to! We went to Cerritos and as soon as we said we were looking for a used car in the $21,000 range due to our preapproval, they literally walked out on us and started helping other customers! RUDE! So glad we tried this Mazda dealer. The only negative thing I would say is that they got me approved for 2.9% financing.. then when I looked online, they advertise 0% financing on 2015 Mazda CX5... wish I would've known that before I signed all the papers... I would've pushed for a lower interest rate. But overall, great experience! Recommending Clay to all my friends :)

Crissy V
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-14-2014
Overall, I have been very satisfied with my experience at this dealership.

I purchased a Mazda6 in April and just went in for it's first routine maintenance service, my experience was very pleasant! The staff was friendly and explained everything to me, and my first routine maintenance was complimentary. I came in on a Saturday around 11:30, with no appointment required, and my car was ready at 3! I live quite far from the dealership so it took me about an hour to get there to pick up my car, Joel was still there at 4:15 when I arrived, keep in mind they close at 4pm. Overall, I have been very satisfied with my experience at this dealership.

Mark A
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2014
It is a little out of the way for me, but worth it!

I get service coupons emailed to me from Mazda/Ford of Orange through out the year that are too hard to pass up. It is a little out of the way for me, but worth it. The service is always good and the lounge is very comfortable if you need to wait for your vehicle. I've purchased a couple of vehicles from this dealership and appreciate the staff and facility as a whole.

Gaby G
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2014
They went above and beyond for us!

If you want to deal with a sales rep who won't rush you, and make you feel pressured into buying something you can't afford, go to Clay! ONLY him, he was so attentive understanding and VERY VERY honest and helpful. My husband and I visited over 10 dealers in 2 months. Looking into potentially buying a car. Others didn't take us seriously because we are young and because we told them straightforward we were just there to check out some cars. The same thing happened on Saturday the 19th. We were near by, and because Clay was the way he was, we bought a car. We love our new car and we truly loved doing business with honest men like him. They truly can work with you. Ask for Clay and Nery! They went above and beyond for us!

Jennifer T
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-28-2014
I had an excellent experience from start to finish

I just bought a 2014 Mazda 3 from this dealership and I highly recommend you give these guys a chance to sell you a car. I had an excellent experience there, from start to finish. I filled out an internet credit application and was contacted almost immediately by Ramon Paloma, the internet sales manager. What a nice guy! I cannot say enough good things about Ramon, he was extremely sweet, efficient and professional. He got me right to the car I wanted, and gave me a fair trade-in value for my out-of-state vehicle. Bernard, the finance manager, got me an excellent interest rate considering my credit is not stellar, I was just thrilled with the deal I got. And he is also an absolute sweetheart. This is my third time buying a new car, and by far my best experience. A woman alone usually gets the hard sell on a bunch of crap you don't need--I did not get that here. The energy in this place is very positive, from the minute you walk in the door. I was in and out in just a few hours. Not sure about those who have not rated their experience here very highly, they obviously did not deal with Ramon, Bernard or Luis. Give these guys a shot, ask for Ramon, you are gonna love your new Mazda. I sure do!

Chandra Zafra
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-27-2014
From Facebook

These guys hooked me up! LOVE my new Mazda 3! Thank you Kirk, Doc and VJ!

Benny Macias
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2014
From Facebook

Mazda of orange gave me & my wife a new opportunity to built our credit & help us get a new 2014 Mazda 3 which we thought it will be impossible with our bad credit mr Greg Vazquez ,Doc & the other Associates helped us made it possible thanks

cjbrown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-17-2014
Highly recommended!

Huge selection, great prices, easy to work with, always say yes. Highly recommended. Ask for Joseph H. They had models I didn't know you could get. Very helpful with the purchase process - you can't do it all online.

mazdalover51
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2014
Overall best new car buying experience ever.

I enjoyed the people I encountered, both Ramon and Bernard were excellent and really made me feel like a valued customer. I was in and out quickly and got an excellent finance rate. Overall best new car buying experience ever.

From Edmunds
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-19-2014
Kellie was great!

Kellie K. was very sweet and upfront. She was very personable and did her best to meet our needs without being pushy. That's what attracted us to purchasing from Mazda of Orange, or else the bad reviews on Yelp may have steered us away. Always pay attention to your customers and make them feel welcomed, not badgered. Kellie was great! I recommend her greatly. Bernard is great in finance.